Tags

, , , ,

164It has been 6 months and 4 days since I started this journey. Feeling good about my health, the journey and the future. And it still is not easy.

Every morning I wake up and do 150 push-ups, 50 squats and 30 leg raises. It’s not that I jump out of bed and do this, I have to force myself to do at least one set before my morning coffee. Then I have to force myself to do the remainder of my sets in between making breakfast, drinking coffee, walking the dogs and getting ready to go to work. I have to choose the egg whites and protein shakes over the pancakes drenched in syrup (one of my favorites), or the breakfast tacos I use to eat.

Then after an 8 to 10 hour day dealing with clients from around the world I have to choose between driving to the gym versus stopping to pick up a 6-pack and chill in front of the TV. Thankfully this choice has become an easier one. The benefits of the journey. However, I do still enjoy a good drink on the weekend.

So, where I stand today:

Weight: 164 lbs
Body Fat: 10.4%

Still chasing the body fat goal of 8%, getting closer though.

Cheers.

