Tags

, , ,

Needed a break from the upper body workouts, so decided to take a rest day that morphed into a cardio slash ab day. Cardio is kind of a bitch when you have knee OA, unless you like swimming……despise swimming. For some reason walking up stairs doesn’t bother my knees, going down a completely different story, but going up is fine.

So 20 minutes on the stair master.

300 crunches (10 sets of 30)
100 oblique twists (10 sets of 10 each side)
30 dragon flags
30 lower back extensions

Really starting to like the dragon flags, one of my biggest accomplishments to date. Took me 3 months to be able to do a single one and my wife thought my head was going to explode. Apparently, that first one, took so much effort all the veins in my neck ad face popped out and I held my breath turning purple. Now I can breath through ten and not look like I’m about to pass out.

Now if I could only do a front and back lever.

