Tags

, , , , , ,

Might not feel well enough to workout but I still have to eat. When I’m sick I go for extremely spicy comfort food. Really don’t want soup, just want something that will make me sweat. So I whipped up this high protein sweat fest.

soychicken

2lbs diced chicken thigh
3/4 cup soy sauce
2 Tbs Brown Sugar
1 Tbs Honey
1 Tbs crushed garlic
1 chopped habanero
2 chopped jalapeños
2 cups cooked brown rice


In preheated skillet saute garlic and peppers for two minutes. Add chicken and cook until chicken is cooked through. Add soy sauce, brown sugar and honey, mix thoroughly and let simmer on medium heat until sauce reduces and thickens (about 15 minutes).


 

Serves 4
Serving: 5 oz soy chicken/Half cup rice

Calories: 491
Fat: 15.6g
Carbs: 31.8g
Protein: 52g


Enjoy.

 

